Meet the Governors

We come from all walks of life and at the present time all but one of us lives in our village. We are ‘critical friends’ of our school and are committed to working with our professional colleagues to improve the quality of our children’s education and to help them become ‘the best possible people they can be.’   The school’s values are our values.


Welcome to our Governors’ section


Please find below details of how our Governing Board is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment of each governor. We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests.


Who are we?


We are a group of volunteers with a genuine interest in education and the progress of every child who attends our school.   The health, well-being, safeguarding and learning progress of all members of our community are at the top of our agenda.


Chair:                                      Mr Andy Taylor

Vice Chair:                              Mrs Suzanne McMinn

Head Teacher:                       Miss Michelle Harris

Clerk:                                      Mrs Erica Wilson


LA Nominated                       Miss Pat Downing

Approved by GB

Parent Governors:               Dr Simon Baines

                                                Mr Greg Guilford

                                                Mrs Suzanne McMinn



Co-opted Governors:           Mrs Victoria Perry

                                                Mrs Helen Smith

                                                Mr Andy Taylor



Staff Governor:                     Miss Cherelle Frost

Have you ever thought about becoming a governor? (click here for more details and information)

If you would like to contact the governors, please email: 


Mawsley CP School
Scholars Row
NN14 1GZ
t: 01536 799182


  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 Mawsley Community Primary School

  • Twitter Clean