Home   Our Pupils’ Parliament

Our Pupils’ Parliament

Mawsley School Pupils’ Parliament

We have welcomed in a new year which means we have been busy electing a new Pupils’ Parliament!  Each class has elected a boy and a girl who will be representing their class in our weekly Pupils’ Parliament meeting.

We then asked the new members of our new Pupils’ Parliament if they would like to put themselves forward to become our Prime Minister. We had a good number of children putting themselves forward and preparing fantastic speeches to the whole school. I would like to congratulate those of you who wrote and gave a speech, it took great courage and was inspirational to the rest of the school.

The school then voted on who they wanted to be Prime Minister. It was a close vote however we are pleased to announce our new Pupils’ Parliament:

Prime Minister: Ishika Shah

Deputy Prime Minister: Danny Atkinson

Secretary: Josh Den-Drijver

Representatives are as follows:

Hayden Trotter

Daisy Scott

Thomas McMinn

Ben Coombs

Amber Mileham

Elizabeth Scott

Arthur Kingham

William Haynes

Harrison Edgley

Lola Buckle

Francessca H

Poppy Bagshaw

Skye-Marie Morrison


All of the children are very excited to start organising lots of exciting events and making a difference to Mawsley School.

Mrs Buckle