Home   Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

We will use this page to share important dates with you all.  Including school trips, special events and parents’ evenings.  If you require Term dates please click on the following link term dates

Term 1

Thursday 1 September                                    Teacher Training Day

Friday 2 September                                         Teacher Training Day

Monday 5 September                                       School re-opens to pupils

Wednesday 14 September – 12.15pm              Reading Workshop for Reception Parents

Wednesday 21 September   – 6.00pm              Reading Workshop for Reception Parents

Tuesday 4 October – 3.30pm – 7.00pm            Parents’ Evening

Thursday 6 October – 3.30pm – 7.00pm           Parents’ Evening

Friday 21 October                                             School closes for half term


Term 2

Monday 31 October                                            Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 1 November                                         School re-opens to pupils

Tuesday 1 November                                         Year 5 Swimming starts – Class 11

Thursday 3 November                                        Individual School Photos

Wednesday 9 November                                    Year 3 Living History Day

Saturday 26 November – 11.00am – 2.00pm     FOMS Christmas Fayre

Monday 5 December – 2.00pm                          FS Christmas Performance

Tuesday 6 December – 9.30am                         FS Christmas Performance

Wednesday 7 December – 2.15pm & 6.00pm   Year 1 and 2 Christmas Performances

Thursday 8 December – 2.15pm & 6.00pm       Year 1 and 2 Christmas Performances

Tuesday 13 December                                       Grandparents’ Day

Tuesday 20 December                                       School Closes


Term 3

Wednesday 4 January                                          Teacher Training Day

Thursday 5 January                                              School re-opens for pupils

Tuesday 10 January                                              Reception Jungle Talk

Tuesday 12 January                                              Anglo-Saxon Day – Year 4

Tuesday 24 January                                              Year 5 Swimming – Class 12

Friday 10 February                                                School closes for half term


Term 4

Monday 20 February                                            School re-opens for pupils

Thursday 23 February                                          Year 5/6  Living History Day

Tuesday 28 February                                            Parents’ Evening

Thursday 2 March                                                 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 7 March                                                  Class Photos

Monday 13 March – Tuesday 14 March               Year 3 Residential trip to Grendon

Tuesday 28 March                                                Last Year 5 swimming

Tuesday 28 March                                                Musical Showcase evening

Thursday 30 March                                               Easter Bonnet Parade for FS and KS1

Friday 31 March                                                    School closes for Easter Holidays


Term 5

Tuesday 18 April                                                 Teacher Training Day

Wednesday 19 April                                            School re-opens for pupils

Friday 28 April                                                     Foundation Stage Living History Day

Monday 1 May                                                    Closed for May Bank Holiday

Friday 5 May                                                       Year 4 trip to Sulgrave Manor

w/c 8 May                                                            SATS week for Year 6

Monday 15 May – Wednesday 17 May               Year 6 Residential to Condover Hall

Thursday 18 May                                                Foundation Stage Assembly for Parents

Wednesday 24 May                                            Foundation Stage trip Rockingham Castle

Friday 26 May                                                    School closes for half term


Term 6

Monday 5 June                                               School re-opens to pupils

Thursday 8 June                                             Induction evening for parents for FS 2017

Wednesday 14 June – 2.30pm                       Year 5 Assembly for Parents

Thursday 15 June  – 9.15am                          FS & KS1 Sports morning

Friday 16 June – 9.15am                                Year 3 and 4 Sports morning

Friday 16 June – 1.45pm                                Year 5 and 6 Sports afternoon

Thursday 22 June – 2.30pm                            Year 4 Assembly for Parents

Thursday 29 June – 2.30pm                            Year 3 Assembly for Parents

Thursday 6 July – 2.30pm                                Year 2 Assembly for Parents

Monday 10 July                                               Transfer Day

Wednesday 12 July – 3.30pm-7.00pm            New Class Meet the Teacher Evening

Thursday 13 July – 2.30pm                             Year 1 Assembly for Parents

Friday 14 July                                                  Party in the Park event

Wednesday 19 July – 2.30pm                          Year 6 Assembly for Parents

Thursday 20 July                                             Year 6 Leavers Party

Friday 21 July – 9.15am                                   Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly for Parents

Friday 21 July                                                  School closes for Summer Holidays


Monday 4 September 2017                           Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 5 September                                    School re-opens to pupils